Welcome Dixie Alumni!

It is time to choose a name for Dixie School District that reflects the district’s mission and welcomes all students regardless of the color of their skin.

When the name is changed, we will still value the lessons we learned and friendships we made as students in Dixie School District.

add your name to our initial list of alumni who support a name change

Loree Adee, Bron Anderson, Sara Baskin-Boro, Natasha Beery, Laura Bertolli, Meaghan Bertram, Brian Burkart, Gricelda Calderon, Ryan Chung, Chloe Curtis-Pierce, Steven Dahlgren, Dr. Sheri Dillon, Clara Estebecorena, Patrick Ford, Gail Gislason, Grace Haggerty, Cora Kingdon, Mia Lakritz, Joani Marinoff, Dr. Gordon McCarter, Patrick McGuire, Carol Morales, Mariangela Morales, Ciel Niesem, Brian Nissim, Patrick Nissim, Ankoor Patel, Natalie Peck, Frankie Pereira, Ardith Plimack, Keith Rogers, Elliott Scheuer, Jonathan Segev, Sari Shore, Nathan Smith, Catherine Stengel, Jason Tighe, Katlin Vagelatos, Lindsey Watkins, Kimberly Whitehouse, Sophia Wickens, Olivia Yoakum, Sophie Yoakum

Take action

Attend our cookie exchange and petition signing party on Dec. 15th.

Please add your name to the alumni supporter list.

Ask five friends to sign our alumni supporter list.

Speak for 1-2 minutes during a Dixie School Board Meeting

Open sessions begin at 7:00pm on the following dates in 2018: November 13 and December 11. Meetings are held at the district office, 380 Nova Albion Way in San Rafael, CA.

Write a letter to the Dixie School Board of Trustees.

Write a letter to the editor of the Marin Independent Journal.